The IET India Scholarship Award Advisory Committee

Our India Scholarship Award is advised and led by a highly empowered and respected advisory board, comprising of academicians and corporate professionals of national repute. The committee has been led by Prof Abhijit Chakrabarti, Professor of Electrical Engineering at IIEST, Kolkata as its chair since inception in 2012 for 4 editions. He is supported by a panel of academic and corporate advisory members who have built a strong and fair framework for the awards.

Advisory committee members
Card image cap
Professor Abhijit Chakrabarti

Professor, Electrical Engineering, IIEST, Kolkata Chairman - IET India Scholarship Award 2021

Card image cap
Manish Bahl

Associate Vice President, Center for the Future of Work - Asia Pacific and the Middle East, Cognizant

Card image cap
Dr Nandini Gupta, Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kanpur

Card image cap
Professor Santosh Kumar Vora

Professor and Head of Department-Electrical Engineering, Institute of Technology, Nirma University

Card image cap
Professor Samarjit Sengupta

Department of Applied Physics, University of Calcutta

Card image cap
Dr Shobha G

Department Of Computer Science & Engineering, R V College of Engineering